## COUNCIL CAUCUS MEETING MINUTES CITY OF GARFIELD HEIGHTS, OHIO Monday, January 25, 2021

(Note: This meeting was conducted via Zoom due to the current Covid-19 outbreak.)

Council President Michael Nenadovich called the Caucus Meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

**Members Present:** Jason Blake, Councilman Ward 5

Shayla L. Davis, Councilwoman Ward 4 Charles Donahue, Councilman Ward 2 Michael Dudley, Sr., Councilman Ward 1 Michael Nenadovich, Councilman Ward 3 Thomas Vaughn, Councilman Ward 7

President Nenadovich said the record should reflect that all Council Members except for Ward 6 were present.

Clmn Donahue then moved to accept the Caucus Meeting Minutes for Monday, January 25, 2021. Clmn Vaughn seconded. The Chair asked the Clerk for a roll call vote.

AYES: (Donahue, Nenadovich, Davis, Blake, Vaughn, Dudley).

The motion was approved.

There were no written communications to Council or anything out of committee.

Getting into the night's legislation, the Chair asked whether they preferred that he make all the motions unless they wished to do so. Council so agreed. President Nenadovich next asked whether anybody had any queries. They did not.

ORDINANCE NO. 14-2021 President Nenadovich advised that he would move to consider by title. ORDINANCE NO. 15-2021 President Nenadovich advised that he would move to consider by title. ORDINANCE NO. 16-2021 President Nenadovich advised that he would move to consider by title.

RESOLUTION 07-2021 President Nenadovich advised that he would move to consider by title. RESOLUTION 08-2021 President Nenadovich advised that he would move to consider by title.

Clmn Donahue asked whether the Council would choose a new Council President Pro Tem on Council floor. President Nenadovich responded that Council would do so on Council floor that evening.

Clmn Donahue moved to adjourn the Council Caucus Meeting and Clmn Vaughn seconded. The President AYES: (Donahue, Nenadovich, Davis, Blake, Vaughn, Dudley). The motion was approved by 6 Yes votes. Council President Nenadovich adjourned the Caucus Meeting at 6:35 p.m.

Approved,	Respectfully Submitted,
Michael T. Nenadovich, Council President	Barbara Molin, Clerk of Council